2020!

This is 2020!

(Thanks, Barbara Walters!)

Here’s hoping that your holiday times were everything you had hoped for!  How did your knitting go?  I was pretty happy with the amount of knitted gifts that I completed but I did have a few re-thinks on my list.  Note to self again:  start planning earlier next year.  You know I won’t though, right?  I guess that’s part of the fun!

IMG_6374
Finished scarf for Sean

Do you do resolutions?  I like to push myself into doing something that I’ve been thinking of but haven’t taken action on.  A few years back, my project was my blog.  lol

I had played around with it here and there but things came up and I kind of forgot to do it.  I had set up a goal to blog every single day.  It worked pretty well for a while and I enjoyed it very much.  Ah, and then stuff.  My focus went elsewhere.

These last two months chatting with you here has been such a wonderful time.  Ideas have been regularly popping up (mostly after coming back from long walks) to add to my blog.  I am hoping that the ideas continue to flow!  I’m giving myself an It’s Okay if it’s not every day but also a little kick in the shorts if it’s been a long stretch of time.

Coming up next for me:  I have my very first Trunk Show for my hand dyed yarn biz, Yarn Sundae!  (Yarn Sundae Etsy Shop)  Tori, who owns The Fibre Shop (The Fibre Shop website) in Neenah, WI, asked if we could get together sometime and do this.  Well, how fun to be able to get to hang out with folks at her shop and share my yarn!  I can’t wait to see friends that I haven’t seen since moving!

I’ve been busy dyeing up some new things and trying to keep my list of to-dos down to a manageable roar.  My eyes are bigger than my dye pots sometimes!

 

If you are near Neenah, WI on January 25, please, please drop by and say HI!

IMG_6299

 

What have you been thinking about a lot lately that you haven’t done?  I say to you, “Hey, no time better than the present!  What do you have to lose?”

danni smile

Good luck!

Happy New Year and see you next time!

deck knitting

Leave a comment